top of page

J O U R N A L 

hollywood hills

I have always been so fond of Mark D. Sikes’ work. His book, Beautiful, is one of my favorite

Coffee table books that I find myself picking up time and time again. It is no coincidence that my love for blue and white is one of the many reasons why I admire his work so much. I am always inspired by his ability to transform a room using only these two timeless colors. His recent redecoration of his own residence is no exception!

One of my favorite rooms in the house is the living room shown above. The natural textures in the room mixed with the floral pillows and sofa, chinoiserie vases, striped dhurrie, and brass light fixtures create an understated elegance that makes the room feel at ease and approachable.


Shop the look below:



 

Interior Design: Mark D. Sikes

Photography: Amy Neunsinger

bottom of page